020 8804 4872      [email protected]

Learn about Islam

Islam is the religion which Muslims follow. The Prophet Muhammad (SAW) introduced Islam in 610 CE. Islam is purely and simply living in accordance with what God wants. So, Islam is more than a religion, it’s a way of life.

When a person becomes a Muslim, there are six articles of Faith. These are the foundations of Islam and makes a person Muslim. Very briefly, the six article of faiths mention the belief in Allah, the angels, books, Prophets, last day & decree of Allah.

Muslims believe in the five pillars of Islam. These Five Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life according to Islam.

| 1. Shahadah – Declaration of Faith, Bearing witness that there is none worthy of worship but Allah, and Muhammad is His Servant and His Messenger
|2. Observance of Salat (Five daily obligatory Prayers)
|3. Paying Zakaat (Charity)
|4. Pilgrimage to (the Ka’aba) the House (of Allah)
|5. Fasting during Ramadan (Bukhari)

If you would like to learn more about Islam, please check the links that we put on the right. Also, if you have any questions that you would like to ask us, please email us at [email protected]  and will be happy to respond.